Folks, I am including my e-mail to Purple Communications as a sample letter of what you can e-mail to Sponsors of the 2012 NAD Conference. Please tailor your letters in consideration of each business/organization’s service mission. I sent this e-mail to Purple this afternoon.

Dear Purple,

My name is Tavian Robinson. I am a long time loyal consumer of Purple communications and its services. I appreciate your support of the National Association of the Deaf and support for the civil rights of deaf and hard of hearing Americans. Thank you for your financial support of an organization that works hard to secure our accessibility to telecommunications.
However, I have learned of some things recently in regard to the planning of the 2012 NAD conference that concerns me.  I am asking you to participate in the deaf community’s call for true equality and civil rights. The NAD is making a statement that sends mixed messages about civil rights and the place of minorities within the American Deaf Community. I believe that your organization stands for equality, diversity, inclusion, and multiculturalism. I remain a proud Purple consumer but believe that you can add a powerful voice of reason in persuading the NAD to reexamine its commitment its principles of civil rights and equality for all.
Thank you,
T. Robinson
